How Do I Close a Cadence?
Last updated: August 18, 2026
You can close a Cadence if that Cadence's content no longer align with your company's objectives and you want to prevent from employees being enrolled in the future.
Closing a Cadence preserves historical Cadence Session data and excuses any open Sessions. In this article, you'll learn how you can close a Cadence.
Required permissions:
The Coaching Cadences: Create Cadence permission is required to close a Cadence where you are the designated Owner.
The Coaching: All Access permission is required to close any Cadence.
Close a Cadence
Go to Coach --> Cadences.
Click the ellipses icon next to the Cadence name.
Select Close from the menu.
Choose Confirm to proceed with closing the Cadence and excusing any open Cadence Sessions.