Remove Employees From Cadences
Remove Employees from a Cadence
Uses with "Coaching Cadences: Can Add and Manage Employees in a Cadence" or "Coaching: All Access" permission will be able to remove users from a Coaching Cadence.
"Coaching Cadences: Can Add and Manage Employees in a Cadence - Yes, all employees" or "Coaching: All Access" permission allows for removing any user from a cadence.
Combined with manager permissions, "Coaching Cadences: Can Add and Manage Employees in a Cadence - Yes, subordinates" allows for removing users that the manager manages from a cadence.
What's a subordinate user?
An employee becomes a subordinate user of a manager though being a member of a Group where the manager has been assigned as a manager, or the manager is listed in the "Manager" field in the user's settings.
Special note in cases where a manager manages other managers: If Manager A is listed as a Manager B's manager within their User Settings, any of Manager B's direct reports will also be considered as users Manager A manages, or Manager A's subordinates.
1. Open the left navigation and click Coaching > Cadences.
2. Locate and click on the name of the cadence where employees need to be removed.
You can remove employees from any cadence that is in "Open" status.
3. Click on the Employees tab.
4. Check the box in line with any employees who need to be removed from the cadence.
In the example below, Cody has been selected.
5. After selecting the employees who need to be removed, click Actions > Remove Employee(s).
6. Click Confirm when prompted to remove the selected employees.
Where can I see which employees are removed?
Removed employees will remain visible on the Employees tab within a cadence. Removed employees will be listed with the status of "Removed."
Where can I see who removed an employee from a cadence?
If an employee is removed from a cadence, the date they were removed and the user who removed them will populate on the Employees tab within the cadence.
What happens to any open steps if an employee is removed from a cadence?
If an employee is removed and they had open steps to complete, any open steps will be marked as "Excused".
How do I enroll a removed employee back into the cadence?
Once an employee is removed, they cannot be reenrolled into the same cadence.
Removed employees can be enrolled into other cadences including any duplicates of the cadence they were originally removed from. Learn more about duplicating cadences here.