When a user is deactivated from Ambition, the account will no longer be accessible within Ambition, and the account will no longer counts towards your organization's number of active seats.
The user's historical metric contributions will continue to be included in historical group-level data. For example, the metric totals on the 'Account Executive Role Dashboard' will continue to include the deactivated user's contributions for the time frame that the user was a member of the group.
What if the user was accidentally deactivated?
By default, if a user's account in Salesforce is deactivated, their Ambition account will also be deactivated.
If necessary, you can reactivate the user at any time.
You will reactivate the user by accessing the left hand navigation > Administration tab > People > Users and filter for "Is Active" = No.