How Do I Change a Note's Shared/Private Status?

Last updated: August 19, 2026

Required permissions:

  • No permission is required to change a Shared Note to a Private Note or vice versa if you are the Note Creator. No one else can change a Note's Shared/Private designation.

Change a Note's Shared/Private Status from the Session Page

  1. Go to Coach --> Sessions.

  2. Click on the Session to which the Note is linked.

  3. Click on the ellipses icon next to the Note.

  4. Use the Shared/Private toggle to change the Note's Shared/Private designation.

  5. Click on Save Shared Note if you changed it to a Shared Note, or Save Private Note if it's now a Private Note.

Change a Note's Shared/Private Status from the Notes Page

  1. Go to Coach --> Notes.

  2. Click on the ellipses icon next to the Shared Note.

  3. Use on the Shared/Private toggle to change the Shared/Private designation.

  4. Click on Save Shared Note if you changed it to a Shared Note, or Save Private Note if the Note is now Private.


Related Articles