How Do I Edit a Note?
Last updated: August 19, 2026
Required permissions:
Only a Shared or Private Note's creator can edit a Note.
The flow for editing a Note is the same whether you're doing that from the associated Session page or Notes page.
Edit a Note You Created
Click on the ellipses icon next to the Note's name. You can then edit the Note's message, add/remove attachments, or switch the Note's Shared/Private designation.
You cannot change the employee associated with the Note.
Click on Save Shared Note or Save Private Note, depending on the Note's designation.