How Do I Edit a Workflow?

Last updated: November 5, 2026

You can change any part of an existing Workflow, including its name, settings, schedule, and where it's sent. Which Workflows you can edit depends on the level of the Workflows: Edit permission you've been given.

This article will teach you how to edit any of the Workflow types.

Required permissions:

  • The Workflows: Edit: Can Edit All Workflows permission is required to edit Workflows created by an user.

  • The Workflows: Edit: Can Edit Workflows for Subordinates permission is required to edit Workflows created by your direct reports.

  • The Workflows: Edit: Can Edit Own Workflows permission is required to edit Workflows that you created.

Access the Workflow Management Page

  1. Navigate to Hub --> Workflows.

  2. Locate the Workflow in the list, or type its name into the Find a workflow search box. The list only shows active Workflows unless you click on the filter icon and change set the Active/Inactive toggle to Inactive.

  3. Edit the workflow by either:

    1. Opening the actions menu on the left side of the Workflow's row and clicking Edit.

    2. Selecting the Workflow's name, then click Edit on its overview page.

Modify and Save the Workflow

  1. Make the desired changes to the Workflow's configuration. Use the Add buttons at the bottom of each step, such as Add Recurrence or Add Actions, to move through the Workflow configuration sections.

  2. Click on Update Workflow to save your changes. A confirmation message will appear once your changes have been saved.


Related Articles