How Do I Delete a Group?
Last updated: November 12, 2026
Deleting a Group removes it and all of its memberships from Ambition. One Group can be deleted from its settings, or several at once from the Group Type's list of Groups.
Required permissions:
The Groups: Edit permission is required to delete Groups.
Delete One Group
Head to Admin --> People --> Groups.
Select the Group Type and click on the Group's name.
Open the Group Settings tab and click on Delete Group.
Click on Delete Group again in the pop-up to confirm.
Delete Several Groups at Once
In the Group Type's list of Groups, click on the checkbox next to each Group to delete.
Click on Delete. A pop-up will ask you to confirm that you want to delete the Group.
Click on Delete to confirm.
Note:
A Group synced from an integration can't be deleted while it still has members or managers. Remove them in the source system first.