How Do I Reauthorize the Salesforce Connection?

Last updated: November 13, 2026

Salesforce's connection to Ambition may become broken when the Salesforce user who authorized the sync is deactivated or loses the necessary permissions. Reauthorizing with an active Salesforce admin restores the Salesforce-Ambition connection without having to reinstall the Managed Package.

Required permissions:

  • The Integrations: Edit permission is required to reauthorize the Salesforce integration.

  • A Salesforce System Administrator license is required to reauthorize in Salesforce.

Reauthorize Salesforce

  1. Navigate to Admin --> Data --> Integrations.

  2. On the Enabled tab, click on the Salesforce integration.

  3. In the side menu, click on Authorize / Install.

  4. Click on Authorize and log in to Salesforce.

  5. Click on Allow.

  6. Make sure Status: reads Connected and the steps under Salesforce Initialization Status are complete.

  7. Optional: If a step failed, click on Restart Salesforce Initialization.

Note:

  • To avoid losing the connection again, consider authorizing with a headless user that isn't tied to an employee.


Related Articles