How Do I Revoke Ambition's Access to Salesforce?

Last updated: November 14, 2026

Administrators typically temporarily revoke Ambition's access to Salesforce whenever they need to change the authorizing user or pause the integration. Revoking access cuts off every Salesforce data feed to Ambition until it is reauthorized.

Required permissions:

  • The Integrations: Edit permission is required to revoke the Salesforce authorization.

Revoke Access

  1. Navigate to Admin --> Data --> Integrations.

  2. Open the Enabled tab and click on the Salesforce integration.

  3. In the side menu, click on Authorize / Install.

  4. Next to Authorize Salesforce (Required), click on Revoke Access. Status: will change to Not Connected.

Note:

  • Metrics that use Salesforce data will stop updating until Salesforce is re-authorized.


Related Articles