How Can I Create a Skill from the Skill Library?

Last updated: August 10, 2026

Ambition's ever-growing Skill library offers plug-and-play prompts that you can save and use when chatting with the AI agent.

This articles details how you can save and use a Skill from the example library in just a few clicks.

Required permissions:

  • There is no permission required to create a Skill for yourself to use.

  • The AI: Skill Sharing: Can Share Skills with Anyone permission is required to share Skills with any user in your organization.

  • The AI: Skill Sharing: Can Share Skills for Subordinate Users permission is required to share Skills with your direct and skip-level reports.

Access the Skills Page

  1. Go to Hub --> Skills --> + New Skill.

  2. You'll then be taken to the Skills creation page. You can select a pre-loaded Skill from the example library at the top of the page.

  3. Scroll through the Skills until you find the Skill you would like to use, or you can use the categories to find Skills that serve a certain purpose, such as pipeline tracking or competition insights.

Select the Skill You Want to Create

  1. Click on the Skill that you would like to use. This will fill in the Skill creation form's fields with pre-loaded information.

  1. Optional: You can customize any field from a pre-loaded Skill, including the name, description, prompt, parameters, and sharing settings.

  2. Optional: If your selected Skill has parameters, determine what those should be in the Parameters section.

  1. Use the Sharing drop-down menus to define who can use and edit the Skill.

Preview Your Skill's Output

  1. Click on Preview & Save to give the Skill a test run before saving it.

  2. f your Skill has a parameter, you'll see a pop-up window asking which entity the Skill should be run for.

  3. After making your parameter selections, click on Run Preview.

  4. The agent will process your reply. A pop-up window will then show its reply in accordance with the guidelines set out in your Skill instructions.

  5. If you're satisfied with the output, click on Confirm & Save.

  6. Optional: If you'd like to edit the Skill further, you can click on "Cancel" and any previous edits you made to the Skill fields will remain the same as before you ran the Skill preview.

Modify Your Skill

  1. You can view your Skill any time on the Skill management page.

  2. You can edit, duplicate, or delete a Skill by clicking on the breadcrumb menu next to the Skill's name.