What Happens When I Edit the Agenda Items in an Open Cadence?
Last updated: August 18, 2026
If an Agenda Item is added, edited, or removed from a Cadence Step, then the Cadence will be updated accordingly. An employee's place in the Cadence affects what changes to a Cadence Step they may or may not see. These scenarios are outlined below.
Required permissions:
The Coaching Cadences: Create Cadence permission is required to edit a Cadence where you are the Owner.
The Coaching: All Access permission is required to edit any Cadence.
Past Step Changes
If an employee is currently on Step #3 but you made changes to Step #2's Agenda Items, the employee will not see the changes reflected in their Step #2 Session since they have progressed past Step #2.
Current Step Changes
If an employee is on Step #3 and you just made changes to Step #3's Agenda Items, the employee will not see the changes in their Step #3 Session. Only new employees added to Step #3 will see the updated Agenda Items.
Future Step Changes
If an employee is on Step #3 and you updated Step #4 before the Step #4 Session opened for them, then the employee will see the updated Agenda Items when they receive the Step #4 Session.