How Do I Duplicate a Workflow?
Last updated: November 5, 2026
Required permissions:
The Workflows: Create permission is required to duplicate a Workflow.
Duplicate a Workflow
Duplicating a Workflow creates a copy with the same settings, schedule, and notification selections as the original. Workflows can be duplicated in just a few clicks:
Head to Hub --> Workflows.
Click on the ellipses icon next to the Workflow's name and choose Duplicate from the menu.
You'll be taken the editing page for the new Workflow. The Workflow Name field will show its name as "Copy of [the original Workflow's name]." You can change this name if desired.
Change any settings that should be different, such as the Metric, who's included, or where notifications go.
Click Update Workflow to save the copy. A confirmation message will appear once it's saved.
Note:
Copies are turned on the moment they're created. If you need more time to finish editing, switch Active Status to Inactive and save with Update Workflow.