What Are The Two Coaching Data Protection Options?

Last updated: August 17, 2026

The two Coaching Data Protection options affect what happens to Sessions and Programs that a user tries to delete. The Sessions and Programs can either be fully deleted, or instead be marked as Completed/Finished. This article explains the two options in more detail.

Required permissions:

  • The Organization: Edit permission is required to set the Coaching Data Protection preference.

Off

Off is the default Coaching Data Protection setting. This is the preferred option if you want to keep employees' coaching histories fully editable.

Sessions and Programs can be deleted even if they contain employee responses and have been marked Completed.

On

The On setting does not allow Sessions and Programs to be deleted if they contain employee replies. This setting is preferable if you want to preserve employees' full coaching histories.

Sessions in Pending Approval status will be marked as Excused. Sessions in Completed Status cannot be deleted.

Programs which contain Sessions in Completed status will be marked as Finished instead of being deleted.


Related Articles