How Do I Reactivate a User?
Last updated: November 13, 2026
If an employee was accidentally deactivated or has rejoined your team, they can be reactivated any time. Reactivating an employee account deducts one available license from your organization's license allotment.
Required permissions:
The Users: Edit: Can Edit All Users permission is required to reactivate users for any user.
The Users: Edit: Can Edit Subordinate Users permission is required to reactivate users for the users you manage.
Reactivate a User from the Directory
Go to Admin --> People --> Users.
Click on the filter icon, turn the Is Active toggle to No and click on Apply.
Click on the ellipses icon on the user's row and select Activate. To reactivate several users, check their boxes, click on Actions and select Activate [number] Users.
Reactivate a Salesforce User
If a Salesforce user no longer appears when Is Active is set to No, sync them again from Create New User with the Sync Users from Salesforce method.